For the recessionista, the LA Times has a list of four cobblers who will update your shoe and bags to give you a fresh new look.   Now, I don’t know about you, but I like to preserve my nicer bags and shoes.Spring 2010 Shoes Louboutin for Marchesa Bow  I can’t bear to consider that someone actually paid to have her Mulberry Bayswater bag dyed a different color.

- SavvyMode is going on vacation (whew, she’ll still be posting) soon and she recommends these mesh JCrew flip-flops that are comparable to the $100+ crystal ones.
Over on Youtube, Florence shows us the shoe box that accompanies the Marie Christian Louboutin Alta Nodo Platform d’Orsay
Antoinette shoe and provides another take on the meaning of the boat on the ankle strap.

It’s been rather overcast and downright gloomy here in Seattle.  However, I don’t have anything to complain about compared to all those ladies and gents who are stuck in the snowstorm on the East Coast.  So for everyone who, like me,  wishes for warmer weather, here’s a sunny Southern California edition of ‘This Week in Shoes’.

- Plush Junkie attends the Louboutin signing over at the South Coast Plaza mall and writes Christian Louboutin Big Kiss studded leather flats_Blueabout her first-hand encounter with the Marie Antoinette shoe.  I must not be jealous. I must not be jealous. It’s useless.   I AM jealous